Awards, Fellowships and Grants

Dr. Frederick Morrison

2015 Dina Feitelson Award 

​Presented to Dr. Frederick J. Morrison for "Longitudinal Relations Between Parental Writing  Support and Preschoolers' Language and Literacy Skills"

Adrienne Woods

2017 AERA Dissertation Grant- Educational Research Association

​Adrienne was awarded the AERA Dissertation Grant for her to complete her dissertation research using a large scale data set.

2017 Graduate Student Instructor Award- Rackham Graduate School

Adrienne received the outstanding graduate student instructor award for demonstrating extraordinary dedication and excellence as a teacher.

Sammy Ahmed

Clyde Hamilton Coombs Scholarship in Mathematical Psych, 2017

Sammy received this award as a student whose joint interests in theoretical psychology and mathematics would have qualified him for Professor Coombs' program.

Cognitive Development Society Conference Travel Award, 2017

Awarded to a select few presenters at the 2017 Cognitive Development Society Conference 

Ruth L. Kirschstein NRSA Predoctoral Fellowship, 2016

This cross-training fellowship was awarded to Sammy by the National Institutes of Health (NIH) to advance his knowledge about how neurobiological factors interact with environmental contexts to influence development across several domains

Rackham Merit Fellowship, 2014

Sammy was awarded the Rackham Merit Fellowship to study Developmental Psychology at the University of Michigan. 

Lillie Moffett

Fellowship in the Doctoral Program in Causal Inference in Education Policy Research at The University of Michigan.

Lillie was offered the Fellowship to design and implement research that yields causal estimates of the effects of education policies and practices.

2017 National Science Foundation Fellowship

Julia Barron

2017 Blue Ribbons - Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program

Julia Barron has received 2 Blue Ribbon Awards for her work related to our National Science Foundation Grant.

Center for the Education of Women, 2017-2018

Julia is a CEW Scholarship Recipient.

Please reload